Rick Smith visit

Rick Smith is a ballin photographer from High Point who came in today to challenge and enlighten us.   He gave us, purposefully, the most vague commercial assignment ever, in which we had to show strength, longevity, security, and celebration, and incorporate metal, paper and glass into the shot.  Oh my goodness.  It was a bit of a mental struggle, but here’s what I pulled out:

I wish I was better at photoshop.

I wish I was better at photoshop.

2 responses to “Rick Smith visit

  1. maciek krzysztoforski

    Great graphic design and composition. The paper plane is a great idea and the frame puts it in order. Great job.

  2. The contrast between the black background and the paper plane look great together. I love the composition.

Leave a Reply

