i-40 road trip

Last Wednesday, I flew out to California to visit my brother who was in school at the Defense Language Institute in Monterey, see him graduate, and help him move out.  Once he graduated, packed, and got everything cleaned up, we loaded up the car and headed home.

I had so much fun.

angry pelican at Monterey Bay

the light in California is different.

my brother, Trey, who studied farsi for a year!

Stella

mmmmMojave

face off! photo by my dad.

2 responses to “i-40 road trip

  1. Staring Contest. You win.

  2. Nice set of photos Emily. I am glad you had fun!!!

Leave a Reply

